select Language Deutsch English

THE SHOW ABOUT THE KING OF POP!

INCLUDING THE GREATEST HITS OF MICHAEL JACKSON AND THE JACKSON 5

“BEAT IT - The Show About the King of Pop!” is a spectacular live show about the most successful entertainer of all time. It is a homage to the superstar and a true experience.

At the show’s world premiere in Berlin on the anniversary of what would have been the pop artist's 60th birthday, Jermaine Jackson, Michael's brother, addressed a sold-out hall to thank everyone involved for the homage to the King of Pop: “It was fantastic. It’s one of the best Michael Jackson shows I have ever seen.”

BEAT IT!, a two-hour tribute to Michael Jackson by successful producer Oliver Forster, uses spectacular backdrops to depict Michael’s first steps in the music business as part of the “Jackson 5”, his incomparable solo career, as well as changes in his personal life.

In order to represent Michael credibly throughout all the stages of his life, the producers of the musical employ several of the world’s best Jackson impersonators. On stage, two of the world's best Jackson actors bring the pop star back to life, with Dantanio Goodman playing the adult Michael and Koffi Missah as the young Michael. In a sensational stage spectacle, they resurrect the myth of the "King of Pop" together with a large ensemble of first-class singers, dancers, musicians and entertainers.

“How is it possible that ... Dantanio could have surpassed the original to such an extent?” summed up the Süddeutsche Zeitung.

Responsible for the authentic, spectacular staging are Andreana Clemenz (the show’s director), Alex Burgos (choreographer) and Marin Subasic (musical director). The trio also received support and advice from star choreographer Detlef Soost, who choreographed the title song "Beat It”, as well as “The Way You Make Me Feel” and “Black Or White”.

More than 350 million records sold, and more than 200 fully-booked stadiums on his three solo world tours made Michael Jackson the most successful entertainer of all time. While still a child Michael Jackson shot to fame as a member of the legendary “Jackson 5”, but his big break came when he released the best-selling album of all time: “Thriller”.

A TRUE HOMAGE TO THE GREATEST ENTERTAINER OF OUR TIME WHOSE MUSIC WILL NEVER FADE!

 

From 30th October 2018, this musical stage spectacle will go on a major tour throughout Germany, Austria and Switzerland, including stops in Munich, Vienna, Zurich, Leipzig, Hanover, Hamburg, Dusseldorf, Mannheim, Stuttgart, Bremen, Osnabrück, Frankfurt am Main and Berlin, bringing the legend back to life.

BEAT-IT_Showbild_06(c)DominikGruss_Song-Smooth-Criminal
BEAT-IT_Showbild_04(c)HaraldFuhr_Song-Dirty-Diana
Premiere_BEAT-IT_(c)Franziska-Krug_GettyImages_14
BEAT-IT_Showbild_(c)Franziska-Krug_GettyImages_06-Song-Billie-Jean
Beat_it_Weltpremiere_02(c)DominikGruss
BEAT-IT_Showbild_(c)Franziska-Krug_GettyImages_07-Song-Billie-Jean

select Language Deutsch English

Die Show über den King of Pop!

Mit den größten Hits von Michael Jackson und den Jackson 5

 

„BEAT IT - Die Show über den King of Pop!“ ist ein spektakuläres Live-Show-Erlebnis über den erfolgreichsten Entertainer aller Zeiten und eine Hommage an den Superstar.
 

Bei der Weltpremiere in Berlin anlässlich des 60. Geburtstags der Pop-Ikone dankte Jermaine Jackson, der Bruder von Michael, vor ausverkauftem Saal allen Beteiligten für die Huldigung des King of Pop: „Es war fantastisch. Das ist eine der besten Michael Jackson-Shows, die ich jemals gesehen habe.“

Die zweistündige Hommage BEAT IT! von Erfolgsproduzent Oliver Forster zeigt in spektakulären Bildern Michael Jacksons erste Schritte im Musikbusiness mit den „Jackson 5“, seine unvergleichliche Solokarriere aber auch seine persönlichen Veränderungen.

Für die glaubhafte und altersgetreue Darstellung Michaels setzen die Macher gleich auf mehrere der weltweit besten Jackson-Darsteller. Auf der Bühne erwecken mit Dantanio Goodman als der erwachsene und Koffi Missah als der junge Michael zwei der weltweit besten Jackson-Darsteller den Popstar zu neuem Leben. In einem Aufsehen erregenden Bühnenspektakel lassen sie gemeinsam mit einem großen Ensemble aus erstklassigen Sängern, Tänzern, Musikern und Entertainern den Mythos des „King of Pop“ auferstehen.

„Wie konnte es geschehen, dass …Dantanio sein Original derart übertraf?“ resümierte dazu die Süddeutsche Zeitung.

Andreana Clemenz (Show Director), Alex Burgos (Choreograph) und Marin Subasic (Musical Director) sorgen für die authentische und spektakuläre Umsetzung, unterstützt und beraten wird das Trio von Star-Choreograph Detlef Soost, der neben dem Titelsong „Beat It“ auch „The Way You Make Me Feel“ und „Black Or White“ choreographiert hat.

Mehr als 350 Millionen verkauften Tonträgern und über 200 restlos ausverkaufte Stadien auf seinen drei Solo-Welttourneen machten Michael Jackson zum erfolgreichsten Entertainer aller Zeiten. Schon im Kindesalter, als Mitglied der legendären „Jackson 5“, erlangte er Weltruhm – der endgültige Durchbruch gelang ihm spätestens mit der Veröffentlichung des bestverkauften Albums aller Zeiten: „Thriller“.

Eine Hommage an den größten Entertainer unserer Zeit, dessen Musik unvergessen bleibt!

 

Ab 30. Oktober 2018 geht das Bühnenspektakel auf großer Tournee in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz und wird unter anderem in München, Wien, Zürich, Leipzig, Hannover, Hamburg, Düsseldorf, Mannheim, Stuttgart, Bremen, Osnabrück, Frankfurt a.M. und Berlin zu sehen sein und den Mythos zu neuem Leben erwecken.

BEAT-IT_Showbild_06(c)DominikGruss_Song-Smooth-Criminal
BEAT-IT_Showbild_04(c)HaraldFuhr_Song-Dirty-Diana
Premiere_BEAT-IT_(c)Franziska-Krug_GettyImages_14
BEAT-IT_Showbild_(c)Franziska-Krug_GettyImages_06-Song-Billie-Jean
Beat_it_Weltpremiere_02(c)DominikGruss
BEAT-IT_Showbild_(c)Franziska-Krug_GettyImages_07-Song-Billie-Jean

X

Fenster schließen